Skip to content

Copy close signals only#

Overview#

In CopyFactory you can choose to gracefully exit trading some strategies by using closeOnly setting.

When the setting is activated, new positions will not be copied and the system will continue to manage existing positions until they closed.

If you want to enable this behaviour then you can specify an optional closeOnly setting. This setting can be specified on any of the following entities:

  • subscription
  • subscriber

The setting can take two values:

  • by-symbol indicates that it is still allowed to open positions of the same symbol as already opened positions. You can use this settings to exit trading strategies which place a series of related trades
  • by-position indicates that no new positions will be opened

CopyFactory will apply the if the setting which is specified on subscription. If it is not specified, a setting specified on subscriber will be used.

Example (subscription)#

{
  "name": "Subscriber",
  ...
  "subscriptions": [
    {
      ...
      "closeOnly": "by-position",
      ...
    },
    ...
  ],
  ...
}

Example (subscriber)#

{
  "name": "Subscriber",
  ...
  "closeOnly": "by-position",
  ...
}