Skip to content

Disable stop loss copying#

Overview#

In CopyFactory you can disable stop loss copying to a subscriber account.

By default CopyFactory will copy stop losses. However, if you want to disable this behaviour then you can specify a value of false for an optional copyStopLoss setting. This setting can be specified on any of the following entities:

  • strategy
  • member of a portfolio strategy
  • portfolio strategy
  • subscription
  • account

This setting is additive. This means that CopyFactory will skip copying stop loss if the setting is set to false on any object in the subscription chain. If the setting is set to true or not specified on all objects in subscription chain, then the stop loss will be copied by CopyFactory.

Example (strategy)#

{
  "name": "Strategy",
  ...
  "copyStopLoss": false,
  ...
}

Example (member of a portfolio strategy)#

{
  "name": "Portfolio strategy",
  ...
  "members": [
    {
      ...
      "copyStopLoss": false,
      ...
    },
    ...
  ],
  ...
}

Example (portfolio strategy)#

{
  "name": "Portfolio strategy",
  ...
  "copyStopLoss": false,
  ...
}

Example (subscription)#

{
  "name": "Account",
  ...
  "subscriptions": [
    {
      ...
      "copyStopLoss": false,
      ...
    },
    ...
  ],
  ...
}

Example (account)#

{
  "name": "Account",
  ...
  "copyStopLoss": false,
  ...
}